Horizon Gold Outlet Complaint

Horizon Gold Outlet Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Horizon outlet is a rip off!!


This company disguises themselves as a "credit card". I received my card only to find out it wasn't a credit card at all. The card can only be used on their website. Once I went to the website and entered my card number and zip code it would not let me enter the site. I want my money back because this card is the biggest rip-off I have ever heard of or been sucked in by. I needed a credit card to help with financial woes and instead I got ripped off and taken advantage of. Don't get sucked in.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Horizon Gold Outlet
SUBMIT a ticket
for Horizon Gold Outlet
WATCH videos
for Horizon Gold Outlet
More Horizon Gold Outlet Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Horizon Gold Outlet

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


cannndy says: (1 month ago)
 0
I received the card and immediately I wanted to cancel, I had to talk to four different people before I was finally able to cancel, they kept trying to get me to keep the card by saying they was going to increase it to a thousand dollars. I needed a credit card which they portrayed to be. I wished I would have read the complaints before I decided to get this card.



itzmeincognito says: (2 months ago)
 0
Thank You for the warning! I was writing in the number of my card when I decided to check it out. What gave it away is that you cant see what they have until AFTER you give them your credit card number. Sorry Dreoz...from 2 years ago...WOW I am late for the party! No disrespect to the bible...but a rip off is a rip off!



jbinky30 says: (6 months ago)
 0
I Have my card and was ready to go visit the site but once I entered the card number and zip I still can not get into the site so you the money I pay every month is doing me no good I could apply that 25.00 somewhere else that it is needed.



My2kids says: (8 months ago)
 0
I do agree with u we are stupid cause I did the same dumb shit now I'm sitting here looking dumb cause I know that my check is not gonna cover Christmas which I wanted so badly to be a great one for my girl, now they gotta suffer for my lazy doing like not reading before I sign off to some shit I know don't make no sense, but in the end I can't blame no one but myself.



Roca223 says: (10 months ago)
 0
I would like to comment on this card it really is a rip off and not a legitement site



90043 says: (10 months ago)
 0
I would like a refund! I also thought this eas a card to help build up credit do not want how do I go about this?



gemtony says: (11 months ago)
 0
I agree this card is a waste of time limit u to their only websites.there selection r limited. Y have a credit card only for their site.



joinermj says: (12 months ago)
 0
Thanks so much for your review. It was very helpful because I am also looking for a credit card for financial woes. I felt like this was a scam and you just confirmed it for me...



shay1 says: (1 year ago)
 0
this creditcard shit is a scam u go on this site to find shit that's not even your size and the mess that is there you can go to the store and get it cheaper they give you the run around when its time for a refund with them rude ass people they call customer service this company needs to be closed down and exposed for who they really are



disappointed30 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I havnt activated my card yet an im already disgusted withe reviews im beholding. Btw there customer service number is 1-800-251-6144. Thats the number that came with my card. There open 9am to 8pm eastern time.



kmceldery says: (1 year ago)
 0
When i called to get my money they put me through 3 different obnoxious people. Tried to increase my credit from 500 to a thousand with only 5 no use fee instead instead of 30. But I stuck to my guns and they refunded my money.



kmceldery says: (1 year ago)
 0
When i called to get my money they put me through 3 different obnoxious people. Tried to increase my credit from 500 to a thousand with only 5 no use fee instead instead of 30. But I stuck to my guns and they refunded my money.



ripoff01 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I also applied for a credit card instead I got this card that I could only use on this website I want to cancel and I want my money back. I think this is a big ripoff false advertising



ladyesmiles says: (1 year ago)
 0
It clearly states in the services agreement and disclosures that this is not a credit card. Always read everything before you sign offers. I am not an employee of this company. This is just a friendly suggestion. There are a ton of fees you automatically get on this card that you have to pay them also. They will report to the Credit Bureau if you keep everything current which will help your credit score if you cannot get help anywhere else. Try Fingerhut, 1st Bank Premiere Card, Dell.com and a regular credit union. My credit is really bad and I received fingerhut credit $200, a 1st bank card $300 (35% interest) and a regular mastercard with a low limit $500 and 15% interest by changing banks and going with a credit union my dell account is $5,000. This has raised my score by 100 points in 5 months.



Beckah says: (1 year ago)
 0
They same thing happened to me and they also portrayed themselves as a credit card company and next thing you know they are mailing you some card for a discount store and taking money out of your account. Luckily I read the reviews and I contacted my bank. This company doesn't even deserve a heads up. They know exactly how their ripping off people in need of some cash security. So my bank is looking into fraud charges and shouldn't be surprised about that!



steve9753 says: (2 years ago)
 0
i dont want the card any more i want it cancelled and a refund.i dont lke the way you run your ad as a credit card. please return my money. simcerly susan mager



Doris1989 says: (2 years ago)
 0
This is a ripp off i purchased this card thinkin it was a credit card an u can only purchase things off their wedsite i want a refund this is not wat i was lookin for



sweet1321 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Horizon card is a rip off. I want my money back. From. Felicia harper



hydrony says: (2 years ago)
 0
they are slick they tell u it can only be used for there merchandise after they get ur financial info. Its good for me. Should had known better. And i can not get a hold of them.



number666 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I went ahead and purchased this stupid credit card too. They told me that I would get a $500.00. Of course I would have to pay them back. What they didn't tell me is that I would only beable to purchase things from their Website. After I purchased the card and recieved it that's when I found out that little trick. I still thought it would be alright untill I checked out the Website. There is nothing but crap on that whole Website. That's when I knew I was ripped off. So I just tore up the card and threw it away. That was another bad mistake I made because I guess they can keep charging you untill you cancel that card. The reason I know that is because after I paid $29.95 they charged me $24.95 3 to 4 weeks later. I am really upset about this scam I have gotten myself into. I still haven't cancelled my card because I don't know customer services phone number. That will be the first thing I do tomorrow when I get up. Usually when someone takes money from your account you will find a phone number in the slot showing you who took your money. No phone number from these guys. Please people don't make the same mistake I made. Do not get that Horizon Gold Card.



mekapooh1993 says: (2 years ago)
 0
This is not a credit card i need my money back



gucciest says: (2 years ago)
 0
This is a scam these people just takes your money its not right this is bull then you'll have to talk to them for thirdy minutes because they don't want to give you a refund



gucciest says: (2 years ago)
 0
This is a scam these people just takes your money its not right this is bull then you'll have to talk to them for thirdy minutes because they don't want to give you a refund



momofmax says: (2 years ago)
 0
I talked to customer service 11/2 about this stupid card (Horizon Gold)...I never ordered it (probably my ex husband), they took money out of my account ($24.95). They said they would give it back to me. Today (11/6) they took it out again....they are robbers...yes i talked to my bank, they will make sure these crooks don't get anymore money from me!



mrsthing221 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I know right I too thought that this was a credit card card i don't won't no da*n credit . Besides they don't have anything worth getting. How do I get my money back.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Horizon Gold Outlet reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team